
How to solve open in shared mode problem in primavera
Some time when you try to open or schedule in primavera, you get this message:
“You have opened the current project(s) in Shared mode. Other users currently have the project(s) open as well. Performing this process may overwrite the changes made by others. Are you sure that you want to continue?”
You can solve this issue in two steps.
Ready to take your skills to the next level? 🚀 Check out our Special Online Courses! 🚀
Gain valuable insights, boost your career, and learn from industry experts.
Step No. 1

Primavera Online Basic Course -English
Online Primavera P6 Course for Engineers & Construction Managers Learn how to use Oracle Primavera P6 to plan, schedule, monitor, and control…
- 5,455 students
- WhatsApp support group
- Certificate
Click on File, then click open.

Step No. 2 :
Choose the access mode as exclusive

Keep growing with Planning Engineer
Learn with a clear path
From Primavera P6 basics to claims, cost control and Power BI. Start with our free courses.
Browse coursesGet help on WhatsApp
Every course comes with a private WhatsApp support group where our team answers your questions.
Join a courseFind planning jobs
109 open planning and project control jobs. Post your resume so employers can find you.
See jobsGet tips by email
Free planning tips, templates and course offers. Unsubscribe any time.
Tag:Primavera, shared mode
Leave A Reply
You must be logged in to post a comment.










3 Comments
when I tried your suggestion a message came up saying:
“One or more of these projects are not available for exclusive access”
I was trying to open the one particular project that has been returning the message that we are trying to remove.
I have a number of other large projects that do not return the original annoying message
Would you have any views on this?
I have since solved the problem.
I copied the project to another section of the EPS then scheduled it with no problem.
I then cut and pasted the project back into the original section of the EPS and it now no longer comes
up with the annoying message.